It’s Been…

A rough couple of days. My assignment ended yesterday, so now I’m out of work… again. Joe put in a good word for me with his job, so hopefully something will pan out on that end. If not, its back to the job hunt… again.

On Sunday, I told Joe I needed to go back on medication for bipolar disorder. He was more accepting than I could have hoped for.  Now to just finish my application for health care and get the long process of health started. I’m not going to settle like I did last time. I’m just not looking forward to the process. It’s going to be a lot of trial and error, and it can take a while.

And its not like I don’t have a lot on my plate already. School, job hunt, planning the wedding. Other health concerns that warrant attention themselves. Family issues that would make the housewives on any of those housewives shows head’s spin. A house that seems to constantly get dirty faster than I can clean it. In a word, stress. I don’t do stress well, and the last few days have been proof positive of that. I just need to stay focused on the long term goal: getting healthy for me.

One thought on “It’s Been…

  1. I saw on the FB that the healthcare app turned out to be too expensive. I hope you can find some alternative program. Over time I’ve learned that you the one stressor you can often let go of is the keeping the house clean stress. Tidy up when you can, but don’t let it drag you down. I’m sure Joe would rather have a happier you in a little clutter than a miserable you in a pristine house.

Leave a Reply

